L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer

I was sent the L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer to review, which is perfect since I have been looking for a good mascara primer. My mascara rarely makes it through the end of the day without smudging, as I have oily eyelids.

To test this L’Oréal primer, I will compare it with a high-end mascara primer and use a regular black mascara.

L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer

Product Description
L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer is a lightweight primer that helps build volume and length to your lashes, as well as conditions them over time for soft lashes.

Volume
Lashes appeared to have more volume with L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer compared to the competitor brand due to the consistency of the primer. The consistency of L’Oréal’s primer is thicker while the competitor brand was more translucent.

Length
Lashes also appeared slightly longer with L’Oreal as well. However, I felt it was due to the volume that L’Oréal added to my lashes. It was easier to spot the ends of my lashes compared to the other brand.

Duration
L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Primer helped my mascara last all day without smudging onto my face. Because I have oily eyelids, mascara usually slides off and onto my face, as it did with the high-end competitor brand.

Clumping
I did experience clumping with L’Oréal’s primer due to the thicker consistency. It is suggested to apply primer then mascara one eye at a time, as opposed to applying primer to both lashes then following with mascara.

Price
L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer ranges from $6-$9, depending on the retailer. While competitor brands range from $17-$35.

L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer

Overall
I recommend L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Primer, as it does build volume and length as it claims. It is also more affordable and does help my mascara last all day.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✨

While I received the L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer complimentary from BzzAgent – along with the Voluminous Original Mascara in Cobalt Blue (Thanks L’Oréal and BzzAgent!), all opinions are my own.

If you found this review helpful, please ‘Like’. ⭐️
And if you don’t want to miss a review, be sure to Follow+. 🙂

Leave a Reply

