Blackhead Removal Mask Set

DISCLAIMER: If you are currently eating or just squeamish, I advise you to turn away now (‘Like’ before doing so though, please and thank you! 😂 )

I first learned about this crazy-looking blackhead removal mask set while watching several YouTube reviews. I couldn’t believe all of the blackheads on everyone’s peeled masks. I have the most stubborn blackheads, the kind that shame drugstore nose strips, so I had to try this mask set to see if it was the real deal.

PROCESS
This mask set includes three bottles for a 3-step regimen.

    1. The first bottle is a deep pore sebum softener, which is to be used after washing your face to help the impurities rise to the surface.

Tip: Take a hot shower to help loosen up your pores before starting this mask set.

    1. After thoroughly rinsing off the first solution, the blackhead removal mask (the second bottle) is to be applied evenly over the nose. Once completely dried, the mask is to be peeled starting from the bottom.

Tip: When applying the blackhead mask, apply just enough so that you do not see the surface of your nose. A thicker layer holds onto the impurities better and won’t tear as easily when peeling compared to a thin layer.

    1. The last bottle, the skin clarifying pore treatment, is to be applied after removing the mask to tighten the (now empty) pores.

Tip: Before applying the third bottle, wash your face again with cleanser and apply acne spot treatment to avoid future breakouts.

This mask pulled out blackheads, whiteheads, dead skin, baby hairs… heck, I bet it pulled out a little bit of my soul.

EXPERIENCE
It took a few attempts and wasting product to figure out a method to get the best results (e.g., taking a hot shower beforehand, etc – see above Tips). With a thin layer, the mask would tear easily when peeling. With a thick layer, it took patience to wait for the mask to completely dry.

If you have sensitive skin, it may be a bit painful when removing the mask. It wasn’t painful at all for me, but I may be desensitized. My college-aged cousin cried like a little b*tch though.

PRICE
This blackhead removal mask set ranges from $10-$15, depending on the retailer. Other competitor brands and blackhead removal products fall within the same range.

OVERALL
This mask set worked for me; however, it took a few attempts to come up with a method that gave me the best results. I would purchase this again as I never had good results with drugstore nose strips, but if there is a product you think I should try, please leave a comment below.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This review is not sponsored – I purchased this Blackhead Removal Activated Carbon Mask Set myself and all opinions are my own.

If you found this review helpful, please ‘Like’ below. ❤️
And if you don’t want to miss a review, be sure to Follow. 🙂

2 comments

  1. I actually have this product but I kind of neglected it cause I didn’t have the patience to do all the steps. But after reading your review, I remembered how it’s actually good. Need to dig this baby up again. Great post btw! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Oh, this mask set takes SO much patience! I did not like it at first, but now that I got the hang of it, I keep trying to talk my friends into letting me use it on their noses. 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

