Madam C.J. Walker Beauty Culture – Scent & Shine Brassica Seed Oil

I discovered MCJW Beauty Culture Scent & Shine Brassica Seed Oil when I received it complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Scent & Shine Brassica Seed Oil is for those who use heat to style their hair. It smooths and provides shine while it hydrates hair. Brassica Seed Oil smells of a blend of spun sugar and red velvet cream, and it can be used while you are styling your hair or in your pre-wash routine.

EXPERIENCE
Now my hair has definitely seen better days. My everyday hair routine involves a flat-iron and hair dryer, so the ends of my hair are fried from heat damage. In addition, my once naturally oily thick hair slightly resembled a thick bundle of hay from a not-so-professional bleach job by yours truly. (🤷🏻‍♀️ oops?)

I opt-ed for the pre-wash routine and applied a full dropper of Brassica Seed Oil in the palm of my hands and worked it through my hair starting from the ends. I left it in my hair while I watched an hour of primetime television, and then went about my usual wash routine with shampoo and conditioner.

I could feel a difference before I even got to the conditioner. The strands no longer felt like wet hay. While my hair is by no means back to its naturally oily self, I do not feel the need to use extra conditioner during every wash.

PRICE
A full 1.7 oz bottle retails for $26 at Sephora. Other hair oil treatments range from $14 to $175.

OVERALL
Having no previous experience with using hair oil treatments, this was very easy to apply and easy to use. If you have heat damaged hair or recently bleached your hair to a crisp and would like to revive it, I recommend using Madam CJ Walker Beauty Culture.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

If you found this review helpful, please ‘Like’. ⭐️
And if you don’t want to miss a review, be sure to Follow. 🙂+

Leave a Reply

