L’Oréal Voluminous Original Mascara, Cobalt Blue

I received the L’Oréal Voluminous Original Mascara in Cobalt Blue for my review, complimentary from BzzAgent (thanks BzzAgent and L’Oréal!).

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
L’Oréal Voluminous Original Mascara is formulated to be resistant to clumping, flaking, and smudging. It also softens your lashes and builds volume up to 5X their natural thickness.

BzzAgent BzzKit

COLOR
I was pleasantly surprised that this blue mascara was truly a cobalt blue as it is on the packaging, since I expected the product to be more subtle when worn. My camera does not do this blue mascara ANY justice, it is SO blue.

VOLUME
With the L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer, WOW! I could see my lashes in my line of vision. Now I’m not sure how I would measure if my lashes were truly up to 5X their natural thickness without poking my eye out, but this blue mascara really did build volume.

No Mascara vs LOréal Mascara Comparison

FORMULA
To avoid clumping, it is suggested to apply primer then mascara one eye at a time, as opposed to applying primer to both lashes then following with mascara.

Using L’Oréal Lash Primer, I did not experience flaking or smudging with the blue mascara. It also lasted all day without irritating my eyes or fading in color.

L'Oréal Voluminous Original Mascara, in Cobalt Blue

PRICE
L’Oréal Voluminous Original Mascara in Cobalt Blue is $6-$9, depending on retailer. Other competitor blue mascaras range from $8-$35.

OVERALL
If you are looking for a bright blue mascara that builds volume, I recommend L’Oreal Voluminous Original in cobalt blue.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

While I received the L’Oréal Voluminous Original Mascara in cobalt blue, complimentary from BzzAgent (thanks BzzAgent and L’Oréal!), all opinions are my own.


If you found this review helpful, please ‘Like’. ⭐️
And if you don’t want to miss a review, be sure to Follow+. 🙂

Leave a Reply

