Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

I may start Mask Mondays because I’m just realizing how many masks I have owned or tried (… and I’m kind of embarrassed), but masks are such a simple way to treat yo’self though, amirite? Let me know what is your absolute favorite masks and/or your must-have holy grails in the comments!

If any of you are still traumatized by my last blackhead removal mask review, I am SO sorry (I’m even still shook AF). This mask review won’t be disgusting though, I promise, in fact, it’s quite the opposite because this mask has carbonated bubbles! Yes, you read right. Carbonated. Bubbles.

Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
The Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask is formulated to melt down and wash away dirt and makeup from pores and remove blackheads while it tightens pores. It is made from green tea, pomegranate, and charcoal powder extracts.

PROCESS
In typical Elizavecca fashion, everything but the name of the mask is in Korean, so I followed instructions I found online. This k-beauty mask is to be scooped with the provided spatula and applied evenly onto a dry, uncleansed face. Bubbles will start to form, and after 5 minutes, gently massage them on your face. Rinse with lukewarm water.

Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

EXPERIENCE
This Elizavecca mask is dark gray when applied, similar to most clay masks. It worked almost immediately turning light gray, and it started to bubble before I could even completely apply it across my entire face.
Tip: Be sure to close the airtight lid on the jar to prevent the rest of the mask from oxidizing.

This carbonated bubble mask is gentle, there is no burning sensation, only little tickles across your face. It quietly popped and fizzed, like carbonated soda, and bubbled up until I almost could not see my face anymore.

It was fun to squish after the 5-minute wait was up, most of the bubbles stopped re-forming once squished, so you don’t have to worry that it’ll keep multiplying in size for all eternity. The squished bubbles feel like it has little microbeads as you massage it around your face.

Before & After: Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

While my face did feel tighter as I patted dry after rinsing off this Elizavecca mask, it was the sort of tight that you feel you need to apply moisturizer. While it looked like it washed away all of my makeup, my face did not feel fresh and clean, and I could still see my stubborn blackheads.

I also noticed that this Elizavecca clay mask is not like other clay masks, as it does not dry and cause you to be unable to move your face.

PRICE
This Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask is $10 on Amazon. Other Elizavecca products fall within the $7 to $17 range.

Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask

OVERALL
The Elizavecca Milky Piggy Carbonated Bubble Clay Mask did wash away my makeup and tighten my pores as claimed, but it did not remove my stubborn blackheads. My face also did not feel fresh and clean like it usually does after I have used a mask, so it unfortunately won’t make my must-have/will re-purchase list.

I would, however, recommend to try this Elizavecca masks with your friends and family as it is loads of fun!

⭐️⭐️⭐️✨

This review is not sponsored, item was purchased myself and all opinions are my own.

If you found this review helpful, please ‘Like’. ⭐️
And if you don’t want to miss a review, be sure to Follow. 🙂+

11 comments

  1. Great review! At the beginning I wanted to try the mask, but then after reading how you didn’t feel fresh or clean after using it changed my mind. Glad to have read your review! I look forward to seeing more of your mask Monday reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! It’s a fun mask to use if you are planning an at-home spa event with friends and/or family, since it is inexpensive, but if you are looking for something to unclog your pores or blackhead removal, I would suggest another mask. Thanks for reading my Mask Monday reviews, there are more on the way! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

