Tide PODS Plus Downy

If you hate doing your laundry, this fun-looking laundry pac may BRIGHTEN your day. πŸ˜„ It’s okay, my mom thinks I’m punny. πŸ˜‚ (I’ll show myself out after writing this post πŸ™ƒ)

I have been wanting to try laundry detergent pacs for awhile, I know I am late to the party as these are nothing new, so I may have been the only one to literally squeal in excitement over being sent Tide PODS Plus Downy to review.

Tide PODS Plus Downy

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Tide PODS Plus Downy laundry detergent pacs consist of both Tide laundry detergent and Downy Fabric Protect Stretch. It is a 4-in-1 laundry pac that cleans, protects colors, fights stains, and protects clothes from damage in the wash. It also cleans and conditions clothes while protecting them from stretching and fading in the wash.

PROCESS
Add Tide PODS Plus Downy pac to drum before adding in clothing.

Tip: Always handle with dry hands

Tide PODS Plus Downy

EXPERIENCE
There is a LIST of warnings on the back of the package that all basically say KEEP AWAY FROM CHILDREN. But seriously, IT LOOKS LIKE CANDY, so practice CONSTANT VIGILANCE! #unexpectedhogwarts

I expected the Tide PODS Plus Downy laundry detergent pacs to clean just as well as the liquid detergent, so I was pleasantly surprised my clothes came out looking brighter and cleaner. My clothes also stayed smelling cleaner longer, but that may be because I used one pac for a small load of laundry. πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Told you I was excited to try these, I couldn’t even wait for my laundry to pile up!

These Tide PODS Plus Downy pacs also means no more lugging around huge heavy bottles of liquid detergent, cleaning up spills, accidentally overpouring detergent into the cap, and making a mess pouring excess detergent back into the bottle. This always happens to me, please tell me I’m not the only klutz out there.

Tide PODS Plus Downy

PRICE
Tide PODS Plus Downy laundry detergent pacs range from $4 – $20, as they come in various counts (12 – 61) and in five scents (April Fresh, Botanical Rain, Ocean Mist, Original Scent, and Spring Meadow). Other laundry pacs have a similar price range.

OVERALL
I recommend Tide PODS Plus Downy for medium to large loads of laundry. For small loads of laundry, I suggest opting for liquid detergent, as the PODS are quite strong.

I also recommend Tide PODS Plus Downy to my fellow city folk so they don’t have to lug around their heavy bottles of liquid detergent every time they have to do laundry.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

While I received Tide PODS Plus Downy complimentary from Crowdtap (thanks Tide and Crowdtap!), all opinions are my own.

If you found this review helpful, please ‘Like’.
And if you don’t want to miss a review, be sure to Follow! πŸ™‚+

5 comments

Leave a Reply

