Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask

Acne is a bitch. It can ruin your day (or, in my case, all of my adolescence and my young adulthood). Not everyone understands that acne is different for everyone either. Those lucky enough to never have a pimple seem to always be perplexed experts – “just wash your face”, “stop eating chocolate”, “use Proactiv”, “see a dermatologist”, take Accutane”. And they’re always dumbfounded when I say, I DO/HAVE STOPPED/HAVE USED/HAVE SEEN/HAVE TAKEN! – well, the generic version of Accutane, but still – IT. DIDN’T. WORK!! (#TRIGGERED, breathes)

So I am not going to be a hypocrite and recommend this Neutrogena cleanser/mask duo just because it worked for me, because it doesn’t mean it will definitely work for you, because acne doesn’t make any effin’ sense, because acne is a bitch.

Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask is a dermatologist-tested benzoyl peroxide acne medication that can be used as a daily cleanser and an intensive mask. It can be used to clear breakouts and blackhead-causing impurities, and/or be used for deep cleansing and extra oil control. 

PROCESS
To use as a daily cleanser, gently massage and lather over skin and rinse with water. To use as an intensive mask, smooth an even layer over skin and after 5 minutes rinse with water.

Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask

EXPERIENCE
Whether I use the Neutrogena Clear Pore as a daily cleanser or mask, I immediately felt a cooling sensation when massaging it into my pores, and my face felt fresh and cool after rinsing.

While I don’t think it (or anything) clears breakouts, I do feel it helps reduce the frequency of my breakouts. As a deep cleanser, the cooling sensation made it feel as if my pores were clean, but it did not clear my stubborn blackheads. I am on the fence on how effective it is for extra oil control because I am an oily bugger.

This Neutrogena acne medication has 3.5% benzoyl peroxide, which is stronger than other acne medications, but it did not irritate, burn, or inflame my skin, and it did not bleach my face towel, as some acne cleansers or masks do.

Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask

PRICE
The Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask is $6 – $10, depending on retailer. Other drugstore brand acne products range from $2 – $45.

OVERALL
This Neutrogena cleanser/mask duo has become a staple in my daily skincare routine. I was very surprised that this helped my severe and stubborn acne, as other Neutrogena acne products did not. This is my holy grail cleanser that I can trust to wash away all of my makeup and leave my skin feeling its cleanest. I like how I have the option to use it as either a cleanser or mask, depending on the condition of my acne or my mood.

Whether you have acne or are just looking for a good cleanser, I would suggest giving Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask duo a try.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This is not a sponsored post, item was purchased myself and all opinions are my own.

If you found this review helpful, please ‘Like’. ⭐️
And if you don’t want to miss a review, be sure to Follow+. 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

