Kate Somerville EradiKate Acne Treatment

I figured since I shared my must-have acne medication yesterday, today I’ll share my must-have acne treatment, Kate Somerville EradiKate. My acne began getting out of control when I was 17. It would form in clusters of large firm pimples all around my face, the only clear skin was around my eyes.

Salicylic acid never had any effect on me, and after so many years of using benzoyl peroxide I was beginning to think it was wearing off as well. In complete desperation for clear skin, I searched for other effective acne-fighting ingredients and that’s how I discovered Kate Somerville EradiKate Acne Treatment.

Kate Somerville EradiKate Acne Treatment
PRODUCT DESCRIPTION
Kate Somerville EradiKate is a blemish-fighting acne treatment that minimizes and helps prevent future breakouts. It also reduces the appearance of enlarged pores while providing oil control by absorbing excess sebum.

PROCESS & PRECAUTIONS
EradiKate Acne Treatment is to be applied on thoroughly cleaned skin in a thin layer one to three times daily. It is also to be applied only on areas with acne, and not on large areas of the skin or broken skin.

Excessive drying and skin irritation may occur, as this product contains sulfur and isopropyl alcohol. If irritation occurs, reduce application to once a day or every other day, and only use one topical acne medication at a time if you are using another topical medication. Stop use and ask a doctor if irritation becomes severe.

Kate Somerville EradiKate Acne Treatment
EXPERIENCE
EradiKate smells as sulfur does, of rotten eggs. This deters most people from using EradiKate, but when you are desperate for clear skin as I was, you’ll use anything. It also leaves pink residue where applied, similar to calamine lotion for chicken pox, and dried out my skin at first. Therefore, I only used EradiKate at night and applied oil-free moisturizer in the morning after I washed my face.

Perhaps I did not see results until I was on the second bottle of EradiKate because I only used it once daily rather than up to three times a day as instructed. However, I did notice my breakouts minimized and were less frequent, and my face started to clear up. My pores are not particularly enlarged, so I did not see any difference in size. My skin was noticeably less oily when EradiKate was applied on my skin. While I currently do not need to apply it daily, I still keep a bottle around to prevent future breakouts.

Kate Somerville EradiKate Acne Treatment

PRICE
Kate Somerville EradiKate Acne Treatment is $26. Other sulfur-based acne medication ranges from $3 – $35.

OVERALL
As mentioned in my previous post, acne is different for everyone, so just because this product worked for me, doesn’t mean it will work for you.

If you feel any acne medication with salicylic acid or benzoyl peroxide are no longer working for you, and you also do not mind the smell of sulfur, I would suggest giving Kate Somerville EradiKate Acne Treatment a try!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️✨

This is not a sponsored post, item was purchased myself and all opinions are my own.

If you found this review helpful, please ‘Like’. ⭐️
And if you don’t want to miss a review, be sure to Follow+. 🙂

4 comments

  1. I love kate Somerville! I used to work at Sephora and out of the entire store the product that helped clear my breakouts the fastest and gave the best results was kate Somerville’s anti bac clearing lotion. If you suffer from breakouts then you should try it. It is very strong, it will dry any and all acne up so I only put it where I break out not allover my skin, it’s prescription strength and really works. I like the eradikate too, but this stuff works way better. Great blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It works like magic for me, it’s unbelievable! I wish I discovered it sooner. There are more Kate Somerville Acne Treatment products too, I think they added fragrance to mask the sulfur smell. I plan on giving the cleanser a try 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

